The National Association of Collegiate Women Athletics Administrators (NACWAA) will co-sponsor the welcome reception at the annual Collegiate Women’s Sports Awards (CWSA) presented by Honda as announced by CWSA Executive Director Chris Voelz.

The CWSA Welcome Reception will be held the evening of June 28, at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza, and will precede the CWSA's live announcement of the Honda Cup on Monday, June 29, on CBS Sports Network, at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET, from the USC Galen Center Founders Room in Los Angeles, Calif. NACWAA will co-host the reception with EnergIce® which will be attended by top collegiate athletes, award finalists and other leaders from women’s collegiate sports. 

NACWAA is the premier leadership organization that empowers, develops, assists, celebrates, affirms, involves and honors women working in all fields of intercollegiate athletics.  NACWAA takes a pro-active role in advancing women into positions of influence and powerfully shapes the landscape of women leaders.

“NACWAA is proud to support the CWSA and this inspirational and important awards celebration,” said Patti Phillips, NACWAA CEO. “On behalf of our members—women leaders who have great impact on student-athletes during their collegiate years—we are also thrilled to have this opportunity to celebrate exceptional women and promote their success in the classroom, on the playing field, and as emerging leaders.”

"A big thanks to NACWAA whose year round  support of CWSA - including us in their Fall convention; noting our achievements in their weekly newsletters and co-hosting the Welcome Reception is not taken for granted,” said Chris Voelz, CWSA Executive Director. “NACWAA is a natural fit to help us celebrate the best of the best in collegiate women’s athletics.”

The CWSA presents the prestigious Honda Cup to the nation’s Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year live on CBS Sports Network at the annual awards ceremony, to be held this year on June 29 in Los Angeles, Calif. Honda Sports Award finalists are joined by the Division II and Division III athletes of the year, and the Most Inspirational Award Winner. Previous Honda Cup winners include Ann Meyers Drysdale, Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Mia Hamm, Lisa Fernandez, Misty May-Treanor, Courtney Kupets, Maya Moore and Candace Parker.

THE Collegiate Women Sports Awards has honored the nation’s top NCAA women student-athletes for 39 years, recognizing superior athletic skills, leadership, academic excellence and eagerness to participate in community service.  Since commencing its sponsorship in 1986, Honda has provided more than $3.0 million in institutional grants to the universities of the award winners and nominees to support women’s athletics programs at the institutions.