Collegiate Women Sports Awards Presented by Honda To Air on CBS Sports Network on June 26

Collegiate Women Sports Awards Presented by Honda  To Air on CBS Sports Network on June 26

For the fourth consecutive year, CBS Sports Network will televise live the Collegiate Women Sports Awards, honoring the nation’s top NCAA women student-athletes. The Awards show, Presented by Honda, will air on Monday, June 26, at 9:00 PM, ET (6:00 PM, PT) from Los Angeles, Calif. CBS Sports’ Jamie Erdahl and Brent Stover will host.  

The Collegiate Women Sports Awards, now in its 41st year, honors the nation’s top NCAA women student-athletes, recognizing superior athletic skills, leadership, academic excellence and eagerness to participate in community service. The woman who best exemplifies these traits will take home the Honda Cup.

“We are delighted to share the amazing achievements of these student-athletes with a national audience in 2017 and the years ahead,” said Chris Voelz, CWSA Executive Director. “It is exciting that our television partner shares our passion and believes in the women who achieve in their sport.”

“It is so important that the nation has the chance to enjoy the annual awards show for the Collegiate Women Sports Awards,” stated Jeanne Lenti Ponsetto, CWSA Chair of the Board and Athletics Director at DePaul University. “This special media partnership makes a difference!”

Since commencing its sponsorship in 1986, Honda has provided more than $3.5 million in institutional grants to the universities of the award winners and nominees to support women’s athletics programs at the institutions. Previous Honda Cup winners include Brittney Griner, Ann Meyers Drysdale, Lisa Fernandez, Misty May-Treanor, Maya Moore, Candace Parker and Missy Franklin.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to